Organisational Structure

At Wagga Wagga Uniting Church, we encourage openness and transparency. At the core of our organisation, we’re governed by the members of the congregation. To ensure continued operation of the Church, the congregation elects a church executive and congregational representatives called elders & leaders. We have created a document that outlines the structure of our organisation. You can download this document using the link below. You will need the latest version of Adobe Reader to view this document.

Click here to go the Adobe Reader site to download the latest version of Adobe Reader.



Elders & Leaders

Within our congregation, there are members who volunteer to be responsible for the pastoral care and direction of a portion of the congregation and community. These congregational representatives are called Elders.

Also, there a members who volunteer to be responsible for the business and administration of ministerial activities and events. These congregational representatives are called Leaders.

Often, there is a blurring of responsibility between these two types of volunteers. More often than not, these volunteers are ordinary members who bridge the gap between the members of the congregation and the church administration.

There presently are 15 Elders/Leaders in the Uniting Church, each a member of the 5 individual worshipping communities within the congregation. They usually are elected for a period of 1 – 5 years and are elected by the Church congregation as a whole.

See below for a list of the current Elders & Leaders:

Name Congregation Worshipping Community  Elected to
Hugh Condon Wesley 2017
Larainne Thomas Wesley 2017
Betty Loiterton Pilgrim 9:00 am 2015
Glenn Elliott-Rudder Pilgrim 10:30am 2015
Jayne Larson Wesley 2015
Margaret Rumens Wesley 2017
Rob Fraser Pilgrim 10:30 am 2016
Chris Thomas Wesley 2015
Marilyn Walter Pilgrim 6:00 pm 2015
John Rumens Wesley 2017
Phil Sheather Wesley 2014
Kay Thomas Pilgrim 9:00 am 2018
John Hooper Wesley 2014
Ruth Kerr Pilgrim 10.30 am 2016
Collin James Pilgrim 10.30 am 2016