About Us

UCA SymbolThe Uniting Church in Wagga Wagga is a part of the Uniting Church in Australia. The Uniting Church is a union of three churches: the Congregational Union of Australia, the Methodist Church of Australasia and the Presbyterian Church of Australia. In uniting, the members of those bodies testified to “that unity which is both Christ’s gift and will for the Church”.

Our Mission & Vision

The Isaiah Vision for Christian mission in the world underpins the programs and activities of the congregation. The Isaiah Vision is based on theologian Raymond Fung’s work in his book “Isaiah Vision: An Ecumenical Vision for Congregational Evangelism”.

Meet The Minister

The Minister: Rev Paul Cosier

Office Administration: Annie Brophy

Organisational Structure

At Wagga Wagga Uniting Church, we encourage openness and transparency in our organisation. At the core of our organisation, we are governed by the members of the congregation. To ensure continued operation of the church, the congregation elects a church executive and congregational representatives called elders & leaders. We have created a document that outlines the structure of our organisation.

Our Policies

At Wagga Wagga Uniting Church, we adhere to the appropriate standards of church caring for its community, its congregation, members and volunteers. We make this policy and procedural information freely available for you to download.

Our Regional Location

Wagga Wagga is part of the Murrumbidgee region in the heartland of the NSW Riverina. With a population of approximately 65,000, Wagga Wagga is New South Wales largest and fastest growing regional city and listed as one of Australia’s top 30 growth centres.

Contact Information

The Team Ministry Centre is the Head Administration office for the Wagga Wagga Uniting Church. If you would like more information about the Wagga Wagga Uniting Church, our activities or some upcoming events, feel free to contact us.